donate
 
 
 

Calendar

DSC events are listed here. Click on any event for additional details and/or to register, if registration is open.


Year: 2017

1January, 2017
Jan 07 Cancelled: Frostbiting 2016 Week 5
Jan 13 DSC Cruising Sail Repair Work Party
Jan 14 Cancelled due to Snow & Rain: Frostbiting 2016 Week 6
Jan 20 DSC Cruising Sail Repair Work Party
February
Feb 11 Tall Ships and Baltimore's Maritime History
Feb 25 2017 Annual Community Gathering
Feb 25 2017 DSC Cruising Skippers' Meeting
March
Mar 02 Geoff Becker Talks Sailing - Charm City Mead Works!
Mar 04 2017 DSC Cruising Crew AND Skippers Kickoff Meeting
Mar 04 DSC Cruising Orientation on the Docks + Work Party
Mar 08 Two night Course - American Red Cross CPR and First Aid Course March 8th and 15th
Mar 11 Spring Work Party - Cancelled due to weather!
Mar 11 DSC Cruising Spring Work Party - RESCHEDULED TO SUNDAY 11 AM due to weather
Mar 11 Sail Trim Seminar (in lieu of the work party)
Mar 12 DSC Cruising Spring Work Party
Mar 15 Two night Course - American Red Cross CPR and First Aid Course March 8th and 15th
Mar 18 Spring Work Party
Mar 18 DSC Cruising Spring Work Party
Mar 22 Two night Course - American Red Cross CPR and First Aid Course March 22nd & 29th
Mar 23 Thursday Night Racing SKIPPER ORIENTATION
Mar 25 Spring Work Party
Mar 25 DSC Cruising Spring Work Party
Mar 28 Volunteer Orientation - After School Sailing
Mar 29 Two night Course - American Red Cross CPR and First Aid Course March 22nd & 29th
Mar 30 Volunteer Orientation - After School Sailing
Mar 30 Thursday Night Racing Maintenance Work Party
2April
Apr 12 Wednesday DSC Member Sail
Apr 13 Thursday Night Racing Series 1
Apr 16 Sunday DSC Member Sail
Apr 19 US Sailing Basic Keelboat - April 5-day
Apr 19 Wednesday DSC Member Sail
Apr 20 Thursday Night Racing Series 1
Apr 22 "Intro to Sailing" 12 hr. Course - April Weekend
Apr 22 Cruising Skippers' Boat Orientation Session # 1 of 3
Apr 22 Access Dinghy Work Party
Apr 23 "Intro to Sailing" 12 hr. Course - April Weekend
Apr 23 Sunday DSC Member Sail
Apr 26 Wednesday DSC Member Sail
Apr 26 Access Dinghy Orientation: Members Only
Apr 27 Thursday Night Racing Series 1
Apr 28 April Member Social
Apr 29 "Intro to Sailing" 12 hr. Course - April Weekend #2
Apr 29 "Beyond Intro" Course - Intermediate Skill Development - April Weekend #2
Apr 29 Cruising Skippers' Boat Orientation Session # 2 of 3
Apr 29 CANCELED: DSC Cruising "Evening Star" Work Party # 1 of 4
Apr 29 The America's Cup (warts and all...) Presented by Prof. Tom Dolby
Apr 30 Sunday DSC Member Sail
Apr 30 DSC Cruising "Evening Star" Work Party # 2 of 4
May
May 01 Volunteer Registration: The League for People with Disabilities Access-Ability Sail
May 03 Wednesday DSC Member Sail
May 03 Access Dinghy Orientation: Members Only
May 04 Thursday Night Racing Series 1
May 06 US Sailing Basic Keelboat - May Weekends
May 06 CANCELLED DUE TO WEATHER: Volunteer Registration: Access-Ability Saturday Event
May 06 CANCELLED DUE TO WEATHER: Sailing Participant Registration: Access-Ability Saturday Event
May 06 Cruising Skippers' Boat Orientation Session # 3 of 3
May 06 Taste of Sailing: 3 hour keelboat
May 06 CANCELED DUE TO WEATHER: DSC Cruising "Evening Star" Work Party # 3 of 4
May 07 US Sailing Basic Keelboat - May Weekends
May 07 Sunday DSC Member Sail
May 07 DSC Cruising "Evening Star" Work Party # 4 of 4
May 08 Volunteer Registration: The League for People with Disabilities Access-Ability Sail
May 10 Wednesday DSC Member Sail
May 10 Two night Course - American Red Cross CPR and First Aid Course May 10th & May 17th
May 10 Full Moon Cruise ("Flower Moon")
May 11 Thursday Night Racing Series 1
May 13 US Sailing Basic Keelboat - May Weekends
May 13 "Intro to Sailing" 12 hr. Course - May Saturdays
May 13 Canceled Open House - Open to the Public!
May 13 Access Dinghy Orientation: Members Only
May 14 DSC Cruising "Evening Star" Paint Work Party
May 14 Sunday Funday Race Series
May 15 Volunteer Registration: The League for People with Disabilities Access-Ability Sail
May 17 US Sailing Basic Keelboat - May 5-day
May 17 Wednesday DSC Member Sail
May 17 Two night Course - American Red Cross CPR and First Aid Course May 10th & May 17th
May 17 Access Dinghy Orientation: Members Only
May 18 US Sailing Basic Keelboat - May 5-day
May 18 Thursday Night Racing Series 2
May 19 US Sailing Basic Keelboat - May 5-day
May 20 US Sailing Basic Keelboat - May 5-day
May 20 US Sailing Basic Keelboat - May Weekends
May 20 "Intro to Sailing" 12 hr. Course - May Saturdays
May 20 Volunteer Registration: Access-Ability Saturday Event
May 20 Event at Capacity, Please register for June 3rd. Sailing Participant Registration: Access-Ability Saturday Event
May 20 "Drop-the-hook" Overnight Cruise to Gibson Island
May 20 Taste of Sailing: 3 hour keelboat
May 21 US Sailing Basic Keelboat - May 5-day
May 21 US Sailing Basic Keelboat - May Weekends
May 21 Sunday DSC Member Sail
May 22 CANCELLED Volunteer Registration: The League for People with Disabilities Access-Ability Sail
May 24 Wednesday DSC Member Sail
May 25 Thursday Night Racing Series 2
May 26 Chestertown Tea Party cruise
May 26 First Sail Friday: 2 hour keelboat
May 27 Access Dinghy Orientation: Members Only
May 31 Wednesday DSC Member Sail
June
Jun 01 Thursday Night Racing Series 2
Jun 03 "Intro to Sailing" 12 hr. Course - June Weekend
Jun 03 "Beyond Intro" Course - Intermediate Skill Development - June Weekend
Jun 03 Volunteer Registration: Access-Ability Saturday Event
Jun 03 Annapolis First Sunday Art Show Cruise
Jun 03 At Capacity: Sailing Participant Registration: Access-Ability Saturday Event
Jun 03 Open House - Open to the Public!
Jun 03 Taste of Sailing: 3 hour keelboat
Jun 04 "Love Boat" Cruiser Sunday
Jun 04 Sunday DSC Member Sail
Jun 04 Impossible Dream
Jun 04 Federal Hill Jazz/Blues Fest Volunteers "Happy Hour" Shift
Jun 05 Rain date - Volunteer Registration: The League for People with Disabilities Access-Ability Sail
Jun 07 Wednesday DSC Member Sail
Jun 07 Access Dinghy Orientation: Members Only
Jun 08 Thursday Night Racing Series 2
Jun 09 First Sail Friday: 2 hour keelboat
Jun 09 Full Moon Cruise ("Strawberry Moon")
Jun 10 US Sailing Basic Keelboat - June Weekends
Jun 10 Volunteer Registration: Access-Ability Saturday - ATAXIA DAY
Jun 10 Participant Registration: ATAXIA Access-Ability Event SPECIAL EVENT
Jun 10 Taste of Sailing: 3 hour keelboat
Jun 11 US Sailing Basic Keelboat - June Weekends
Jun 11 Sunday DSC Member Sail
Jun 11 Sunday Funday Race Series
Jun 12 2017 Session 1: Junior Camp
Jun 12 Rain date - Volunteer Registration: The League for People with Disabilities Access-Ability Sail
Jun 14 Wednesday DSC Member Sail
Jun 15 Thursday Night Racing Series 2
Jun 16 First Sail Friday: 2 hour keelboat
Jun 17 US Sailing Basic Keelboat - June Weekends
Jun 17 "Drop-the-hook" Overnight Cruise to Fairlee Creek
Jun 17 Access Dinghy Orientation: Members Only
Jun 17 Taste of Sailing: 3 hour keelboat
Jun 18 Sunday DSC Member Sail
Jun 19 2017 Session 2: Junior Camp
Jun 19 Postponed: Register for June 26th. Volunteer Registration: Session 1 Chesapeake Down Syndrome Sailing Outing
Jun 21 US Sailing Basic Keelboat - June 5-day
Jun 21 Wednesday DSC Member Sail
Jun 21 Access Dinghy Orientation: Members Only
Jun 22 US Sailing Basic Keelboat - June 5-day
Jun 22 Thursday Night Racing Series 3
Jun 22 June Member Social
Jun 23 US Sailing Basic Keelboat - June 5-day
Jun 23 First Sail Friday: 2 hour keelboat
Jun 24 US Sailing Basic Keelboat - June 5-day
Jun 24 US Sailing Basic Keelboat - June Weekends
Jun 24 Cancelled Due to Weather. Volunteer Registration: Access-Ability Saturday Event
Jun 24 Cancelled due to weather. Sailing Participant Registration: Access-Ability Saturday Event
Jun 24 DSC Cruising RoR Seminar
Jun 24 Taste of Sailing: 3 hour keelboat
Jun 24 America's Cup Final: Viewing Party
Jun 25 US Sailing Basic Keelboat - June 5-day
Jun 25 US Sailing Basic Keelboat - June Weekends
Jun 25 Sunday DSC Member Sail
Jun 26 2017 Session 3: Junior Camp
Jun 26 Rain Date: Volunteer Registration: Session 1 Chesapeake Down Syndrome Sailing Outing
Jun 28 Wednesday DSC Member Sail
Jun 29 Thursday Night Racing Series 3
Jun 30 First Sail Friday: 2 hour keelboat
3July
Jul 01 Fireworks Cruise to Rock Hall & Chestertown
Jul 01 Taste of Sailing: 3 hour keelboat
Jul 02 Sunday DSC Member Sail
Jul 03 2017 Session 4: Junior Camp
Jul 03 Junior Powerboat Certification Program
Jul 03 2017 STEM Summer Sailing Camp
Jul 05 Wednesday DSC Member Sail
Jul 06 Thursday Night Racing Series 3
Jul 07 First Sail Friday: 2 hour keelboat
Jul 08 US Sailing Basic Keelboat - July Weekends
Jul 08 Volunteer Registration: Access-Ability Saturday Event
Jul 08 Sailing Participant Registration: Access-Ability Saturday Event
Jul 08 Taste of Sailing: 3 hour keelboat
Jul 09 US Sailing Basic Keelboat - July Weekends
Jul 09 Sunday DSC Member Sail
Jul 09 Sunday Funday Race Series
Jul 09 Full Moon Cruise ("Buck Moon")
Jul 10 2017 Session 5: Junior Camp
Jul 10 Volunteer Registration: Session 2 Chesapeake Down Syndrome Sailing Outing
Jul 12 Wednesday DSC Member Sail
Jul 12 Access Dinghy Orientation: Members Only
Jul 13 Thursday Night Racing Series 3
Jul 15 US Sailing Basic Keelboat - July Weekends
Jul 15 Open House - Open to the Public!
Jul 15 "Drop-the-hook" Overnight Cruise to Bodkin Creek
Jul 15 Newbie Cruise to Bodkin Creek
Jul 16 US Sailing Basic Keelboat - July Weekends
Jul 16 Sunday DSC Member Sail
Jul 17 2017 Session 6: Junior Camp
Jul 19 US Sailing Basic Keelboat - July 5-day
Jul 19 Wednesday DSC Member Sail
Jul 20 US Sailing Basic Keelboat - July 5-day
Jul 20 Thursday Night Racing Series 3
Jul 21 US Sailing Basic Keelboat - July 5-day
Jul 21 First Sail Friday: 2 hour keelboat
Jul 22 US Sailing Basic Keelboat - July 5-day
Jul 22 US Sailing Basic Keelboat - July Weekends
Jul 22 Volunteer Registration: Access-Ability Saturday Event
Jul 22 Sailing Participant Registration: Access-Ability Saturday Event
Jul 22 Taste of Sailing: 3 hour keelboat
Jul 23 US Sailing Basic Keelboat - July 5-day
Jul 23 US Sailing Basic Keelboat - July Weekends
Jul 23 Cruiser Sunday
Jul 23 "Love Boat" Cruiser Sunday
Jul 23 Sunday DSC Member Sail
Jul 24 2017 Session 7: Junior Camp
Jul 24 Junior Basic Keelboat Certification Program
Jul 24 Volunteer Registration: Session 3 Chesapeake Down Syndrome Sailing Outing
Jul 26 Wednesday DSC Member Sail
Jul 26 Access Dinghy Orientation: Members Only
Jul 27 Thursday Night Racing Series 4
Jul 29 "Intro to Sailing" 12 hr. Course - July Weekend
Jul 29 "Beyond Intro" Course - Intermediate Skill Development - July Weekend
Jul 29 Kent Island Cruise + Dinner at Hemingway's
Jul 30 Sunday DSC Member Sail
Jul 31 2017 Session 8: Junior Camp
Jul 31 Junior Spinnaker Camp
August
Aug 02 Wednesday DSC Member Sail
Aug 03 Thursday Night Racing Series 4
Aug 04 First Sail Friday: 2 hour keelboat
Aug 05 "Intro to Sailing" 12 hr. Course - August Weekend
Aug 05 "Beyond Intro" Course - Intermediate Skill Development - August Weekend
Aug 05 Volunteer Registration: Access-Ability Saturday Event
Aug 05 Sailing Participant Registration: Access-Ability Saturday Event
Aug 05 Taste of Sailing: 3 hour keelboat
Aug 06 Sunday DSC Member Sail
Aug 07 2017 Session 9: Junior Camp
Aug 09 Wednesday DSC Member Sail
Aug 10 Thursday Night Racing Series 4
Aug 12 US Sailing Basic Keelboat - August Weekends
Aug 13 US Sailing Basic Keelboat - August Weekends
Aug 13 Sunday DSC Member Sail
Aug 14 2017 Session 10: Junior Camp
Aug 16 Wednesday DSC Member Sail
Aug 17 Thursday Night Racing Series 4
Aug 19 US Sailing Basic Keelboat - August Weekends
Aug 19 Volunteer Registration: Access-Ability Saturday Event
Aug 19 Sailing Participant Registration: Access-Ability Saturday Event
Aug 19 Taste of Sailing: 3 hour keelboat
Aug 20 US Sailing Basic Keelboat - August Weekends
Aug 20 Sunday DSC Member Sail
Aug 23 US Sailing Basic Keelboat - August 5-day
Aug 23 Wednesday DSC Member Sail
Aug 24 US Sailing Basic Keelboat - August 5-day
Aug 24 Thursday Night Racing Series 4
Aug 25 US Sailing Basic Keelboat - August 5-day
Aug 26 US Sailing Basic Keelboat - August 5-day
Aug 26 US Sailing Basic Keelboat - August Weekends
Aug 26 Sailing Participant Registration: Access-Ability Saturday Event
Aug 27 US Sailing Basic Keelboat - August 5-day
Aug 27 US Sailing Basic Keelboat - August Weekends
Aug 27 Sunday DSC Member Sail
Aug 30 Wednesday DSC Member Sail
Aug 31 Thursday Night Racing Series 5
September
Sep 02 North U Intercollegiate Match Racing Clinic by DAVE PERRY
Sep 03 Sunday DSC Member Sail
Sep 06 Wednesday DSC Member Sail
Sep 07 Thursday Night Racing Series 5
Sep 09 "Intro to Sailing" 12 hr. Course - September Weekend
Sep 09 "Beyond Intro" Course - Intermediate Skill Development - September Weekend
Sep 09 Volunteer Registration: Access-Ability Saturday Event
Sep 09 Sailing Participant Registration: Access-Ability Saturday Event
Sep 09 Taste of Sailing: 3 hour keelboat
Sep 10 Sunday DSC Member Sail
Sep 13 Wednesday DSC Member Sail
Sep 14 Thursday Night Racing Series 5
Sep 17 Sunday DSC Member Sail
Sep 20 US Sailing Basic Keelboat - September 5-day
Sep 20 Wednesday DSC Member Sail
Sep 21 US Sailing Basic Keelboat - September 5-day
Sep 21 Thursday Night Racing Series 5
Sep 22 US Sailing Basic Keelboat - September 5-day
Sep 23 US Sailing Basic Keelboat - September 5-day
Sep 24 US Sailing Basic Keelboat - September 5-day
Sep 24 Sunday DSC Member Sail
Sep 27 US Sailing Basic Keelboat - September 5-day #2
Sep 28 US Sailing Basic Keelboat - September 5-day #2
Sep 28 Thursday Night Racing Series 5
Sep 29 US Sailing Basic Keelboat - September 5-day #2
Sep 30 US Sailing Basic Keelboat - September 5-day #2
4October
Oct 01 US Sailing Basic Keelboat - September 5-day #2
Oct 01 Sunday DSC Member Sail
Oct 08 Sunday DSC Member Sail
Oct 15 Sunday DSC Member Sail
Oct 22 Sunday DSC Member Sail
Oct 29 Sunday DSC Member Sail
NovemberDecember

Downtown Sailing Center at the Baltimore Museum of Industry
1425 Key Highway, Suite 110, Baltimore, MD 21230
410.727.0722 • lynn@downtownsailing.org

Contact UsDirectionsSite Index


Please report technical issues with this site to lynn@downtownsailing.org or call Lynn at 410.727.0722.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software